Concerts


Opening Gala Concert

Saturday, September 7 - 20 13  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

Sunday, September 8
- 2013  2:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 1:00 PM

GUEST CONDUCTOR:
Vladimir Kulenovic

PROGRAM:
Gershwin

Rhapsody in Blue
Ralph Votapek, piano

Stravinsky
Firebird Suite (1919)

Order single performance tickets >

 

Celestial Harmony

Saturday, November 2 - 2013  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

Sunday, November 3
- 2013  2:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 1:00 PM

 GUEST CONDUCTOR:
Russell Ger

PROGRAM:
J. Stephenson

Celestial Suite

Gustav Holst
The Planets

Order single performance tickets >

Planets-Cosmos.jpg
 

Holiday Spectacular

Saturday, November 30 - 2013  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

PROGRAM:
Don’t miss this special concert featuring pops arrangements by Lake Forest Symphony Composer in Residence Jim Stephenson! More details coming soon!

Order single performance tickets >

 

Composer in Residence Jim Stephenson

Composer in Residence Jim Stephenson

 

Beethoven and Shostakovich

Saturday, January 11 - 2014  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

Sunday, January 12
- 2014  2:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 1:00 PM

GUEST CONDUCTOR:
Andres Franco

PROGRAM:
Shostakovich

Piano Concerto No. 2
Lukáš Vondráček, piano

Beethoven
Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major (Eroica)

Order single performance tickets >

 

Lukáš Vondráček- biography

Lukáš Vondráček- biography

 

Pictures at an Exhibition

Saturday, April 12 - 2014  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

Sunday, April 13
- 2014  2:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 1:00 PM

GUEST CONDUCTOR:
Stilian Kirov

PROGRAM:
Concerto TBA

Youth Concerto Comp
etition Winner

Mussorgsky:
Pictures at an Exhibition (arr. Ravel)

Order single performance tickets >

 

Pictures-Concert-Art-2.jpg
 

All-American

Saturday, May 17 - 2014  8:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 7:00 PM

Sunday, May 18
 - 2014  2:00 PM
Pre-concert talk - 1:00 PM

GUEST CONDUCTOR:
Jacomo Rafael Bairos

PROGRAM:
Barber

Violin Concerto
Rachel Barton Pine, violin

Copland
Appalachian Spring

Order single performance tickets >